Student Recognition 2016 - 2017


     Worcester County Superintendents' Award Recipients

    WCSA scholars, Alex and Kayla!


    On Jan. 11, Superintendent Maureen Greulich and Principal Charles Caliri accompanied two MHS scholars, Alexander Trinh and Kayla Ucciferri, to the Worcester County Superintendents’ Association Student Recognition Luncheon at Clark University. These two students have achieved outstanding GPA’s and have demonstrated impressive leadership skills.  In addition to achieving first place in the District for the American Mathematics Competition, Alex is the President of the National Honor Society, a Boys State representative and is involved in the Tri-Music Honor Society.  Kayla is also a member of the National Honor Society as well as the National Art Honor Society.  She is President of her class, co-founded Habitat for Humanity high school chapter, and received a Rotary Youth Leadership Award. Both Alex and Kayla were recognized at the School Committee meeting the evening of Jan. 11.  Congratulations to these two scholars on their outstanding accomplishments.

    The recipient of the 2016 DAR Good Citizen Award
                        Alec Turner

    Alec Turner


    Megan Saari   Kayla Ucciferri

    National School Council Award Recipients


    Emma Lincoln  and Alex Trinh

    Mass Association of Superintendents Award Recipients

    Alex Trinh


    Kayla Ucciferri

    Alex Trihn
    Kayla Ucciferri

    Aliyah Nisbett, MHS Student, along with Dan Riley, Director of STEM

    for the district, attended Obama's student forum held at the

    North Carolina A & T University

    Megan Saari Signed to Vassar College for Soccer!
    Megan Saari Signs With Vassar

    Class of 2017 John and Abigail Adams Scholarship Recipients


    Matthew Allen
    Justin Bartlett
    Jillian Bates
    Justin Binkewicz
    Joao Victor Borges
    Victoria Breitenfeld
    Julia Brooks
    Nicholas Buckley
    Amanda Cameron
    Kendra Caputo
    Claire Cargill
    Sophia Chryssanthacopoulos
    Kayley Cote
    Sabrina Dass
    Cameron Fanelli
    Molly Farrell
    Erin Giugno
    Kimberly Konar
    Mariana Kotsifakis-Henriquez
    Brandon Kurina
    Olivia Larson

    Kenny Le
    Robert Lee
    Emma Lincoln
    Petain Loor Farias
    Michael Lopez Rivera
    Ryan MacGlashing
    Julia Machado
    Jennifer Marino
    Hannah McCarthy
    Patrick McCarthy
    Quinn McSweeney
    Nicholas Melanson
    Samantha Merrill
    Andre Morais
    Eric Mulvaney
    John Naoum
    Nicholas Oliveira
    Regan Parker
    Carolina Pereira
    Jillian Petrie
    Trevor Poor
    Christopher Povall
    Susan Rambridge
    Megan Saari
    Sarah Saether
    Jeffrey Schmidt
    Alisa Sherman
    Casey Sibole
    Charlotte Simmons
    Abigail Skarin
    Elizabeth Smith
    Jennifer Souza
    Ariana Sparagas
    Nathaniel Stemple
    Mary Stewart
    Meghan Taylor
    Olivia Tobin
    Alexander Trinh
    Alec Turner
    Kayla Ucciferri
    Kevin Uyleman
    Nicholas Vassiliadis
    Ryan Vermilyea
    Dylan White